About Our Bookshop

OUR BOOKSHOP opened in September 2019, initially as a way of supporting the Tring Book Festival however it is very much here to stay, all year round.

The response we have received from the local book loving community has been extraordinary and we must give a huge thanks to you all for coming in a supporting the shop so enthusiastically.

The shop is open 9am to 5pm on Monday to Saturday. And 11am to 1pm on Sunday.

Whilst we are a small shop, we can order books and have in-store within 24 hours. Please give us a call if you’d like to make an order or fill in the form at the bottom of this page.

Our Book Club

Book of the month
Frances Quinn

A compelling story perfect for fans of The Doll Factory, The Illumination of Ursula Flight and The Familiars.

My name is Nat Davy. Perhaps you’ve heard of me? There was a time when people up and down the land knew my name, though they only ever knew half the story.

The year of 1625, it was, when a single shilling changed my life. That shilling got me taken off to London, where they hid me in a pie, of all things, so I could be given as a gift to the new queen of England. They called me the queen’s dwarf, but I was more than that.

As well as the Tring Book Festival in November, we also host all kinds of literary events all year round including author interviews, book launches, children’s Storytelling and many other kinds of events. Click here to visit our Events section.

Our Video Channel

Latest Interviews